zodiac and elements

Did you know the zodiac and elements are closely related? The astrological signs are divided into four groups: air, fire, earth, and water. All of the signs are different, but some of them have similar characteristics. Keep in mind, your personality may change depending on what other signs are in your chart.

Air Signs

Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius are air signs. In general, air signs are intellectual, focused on the mind rather than the body or their emotions. They love solving puzzles, getting to the bottom of mysteries, and researching. They adore looking at both sides of an issue and making a calm, rational decision. Like the element itself, they can be downright tropical, heated one second and cold enough to make you shiver the next. They tend to be changeable, at the mercy of their whims.

And yet, they tend to live and let live, and pride themselves on not being judgmental. They are able to see the world from another person’s perspective. 

Fire Signs

Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius are fire signs. Fire signs are passionate, temperamental people who get “fired up” about everything they do. Fire signs aren’t wishy-washy about their feelings and you always know exactly where you stand with them. Leading comes naturally to them. They are self-assured, maybe even a little bossy and used to getting their way.

Passion is the key when it comes to fire signs.  They are devoted lovers, creative, and fiery. These signs care deeply about people, projects, and interests that are important to them.

Earth Signs

The Earth signs are Capricorn, Taurus, and Virgo. Earth signs are salt-of-the-earth types. They tend to be cautious people who plan ahead, always searching for potential disasters, so they can safely avoid them.

Earth signs are into nesting. Their homes are usually comfy and cozy with overstuffed chairs, snuggly blankets, and other creature comforts. Earth signs create a comfortable living space for themselves, and enjoy material possessions.

They use their senses to perceive the world.They can also be deeply sensual. Earth signs appreciate sex, delicious food, and nice clothes. 

Water Signs

Last but not least, we have the water signs, Pisces, Scorpio, and Cancer. They tend to be dreamy people, sensitive, intuitive. They are natural counselors and other people seek them out for advice. 

While air signs use their heads to make decisions, water signs tune into their heart’s desires. They are deeply empathetic and can understand others better than they understand themselves.

Even if they aren’t artists themselves, they appreciate beauty and the arts. They love going to museums, concerts, poetry readings, and other cultural activities.

What sign are you? Have you noticed any connection between the zodiac and the elements?